Tax Mapping

About the Division

The Tax Mapping Division of the Ontario County Real Property Tax Agency provides current, up-to-date tax maps for all sixteen towns, nine villages, and two cities incorporated in Ontario County.


Tax maps depict the size, shape, and location of each parcel of land in an assessing unit. The tax map is a graphic display of each assessing unit's land inventory and is considered essential to the formulation of an assessment roll.

A working copy of the tax map is a valuable assessment tool that is utilized to record and analyze property transfers and to record topographical and other information pertinent to the valuation of land.

You can access tax map and other property information Oncor Property App

The mapping information provided in these sites are a great starting point for research, but be aware these data are intended as a GENERAL REFERENCE and should never replace a site survey by a licensed professional or official documents.